Eighteen. | Handwritten Journal


 

May 22, 2018

Well, today is my 18th birthday, and if I’m being completely, 200% honest, it’s totally anticlimactic. I thought that I’d feel, I don’t know, more mature and ready for the real world, but I fell the same as I did yesterday: unprepared and still totally immature.

I know this year there will be a ton of tests from God waiting for me, but this year I’m ready. Last year I was tested and stretched by God, and I know I failed most of those tests. This year I’m prepared to go through whatever God has in store for me. Don’t get me wrong, I’m scared out of my mind. But I have peace and confidence in Him so I know I’ll grow and all these changes will be for the best, because God doesn’t want anything less for me and for you.

Here’s to eighteen!

love, jane.

Prayers for Eighteen:

  • Health and safety for my family
  • Love and Peace for my parents’ marriage
  • Joy and confidence for my sisters
  • Joy and confidence for me
  • A healthy and positive mindset
  • Bravery
  • Guidance through growth and change
  • Love and compassion for others
  • Inspiration for whatever I do and ways to glorify Him in my work

Goals for Eighteen:

  • Learn to drive
  • Learn to ride a bike
  • Learn to play an instrument (ukulele?)
  • Read more non-fiction
  • Stay positive (glass half full!)
  • Step outside of my comfort zone more
  • Be a better listener
  • Get a job
  • Focus on Jesus
  • Love more
  • Work hard in everything
  • Keep my promises

3 thoughts on “Eighteen. | Handwritten Journal

Leave a comment