May Wrap-Up & June Goals.

You guys, we’re halfway through the year. This is crazy. Where has time gone?! I’ve never done a monthly wrap-up on this blog before, I’ve done some on the book nook, (read my May Wrap-Up and June TBR, here!) and figured I should follow its example. I have, however, written a monthly favorites post which you can check out, here.


Blog Wrap-Up & Goals:

Posts:

Singapore Snapshots

3525f62f-14ba-4750-a9e6-674f0adc8079

Eighteen. | Handwritten Journal

245e7bcf-51a8-4da1-8c97-51d6106077ad

Guest Bloggers Wanted!

54b0811d-88d8-4389-80af-ee9d839831e6

My goal for my blog this June is to post at least once a week.


Personal Wrap-Up & Goals:

During the end of April, I wrote down a few goals that I wanted to achieve. They were:

  1. Finish high school
  2. Finish a painting
  3. Go outside everyday and get some fresh air

It’s funny how when goals are written, they seem to be more real. I wrote these all down on a post-it note and stuck it on my door where I could see it everyday. Soon, I found myself finished with high school, a college semester (that I started in January,) and painting every week. I cut it pretty close with the painting, because I finished it on the 31st of May, but I’m still pretty proud of it!

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

I started this painting two years ago, but had to stop last year when we moved. I had to wait until we had a backyard until I started oil painting again. The fumes are way too strong to paint inside. All that’s left is to varnish it, but I need to wait a couple of months before I do that. This helped with my third goal, go outside everyday and get some fresh air. I also planted a little garden so that helps me go outside everyday since I have to water it!

I also started doing personal devotions again during the month of May. I use the app YouVersion which I love a ton. All the devotion plans are so great and I always look forward to reading a devotion each morning. This month I read:

  • Practical Instructions for Your Daily Life Journey
  • How to Strengthen Your Faith
  • Romans
  • Defy Culture; Identify Deception in Your Life
  • Love God Greatly – Fear & Anxiety

The book of Romans is one of my favorite books in the Bible and for some reason, I kept putting off reading the Romans plan. I finally gave in and started the plan and am so glad I did. There are so many great verses in Romans!  Love God Greatly – Fear & Anxiety is a 40 day plan, and I’m only 8 days into it, so I’ll just be reading that throughout June. I love this plan so far. I’ve already applied what I’ve learned during anxious bouts I’ve had during the week.

May has been a great month. Don’t get me wrong, there were some ups and downs, but what month doesn’t? For the next couple of weeks, I decided to take a much needed break, since I’m done with high school and college doesn’t continue until the fall. This will be my first break since the sixth grade! I’m so ready for it. I plan to spend my days lounging around, reading, and maybe doing some more art.

June Goals:

  • Exercise at least four times a week. I started exercising somewhat consistently over the last few weeks of May. I’ve injured my knees a few years ago, so my legs are always in pain and are pretty stiff. My main goal for exercising is flexibility. I really want to be able to touch my toes without pain by the start of July.
  • Do some more Bible Study. I’d like to do some Bible Study Plans along with the Fear & Anxiety one.
  • Finish another painting. I basically have about five unfinished oil paintings I need to finish.

What are some of your goals for this month?

love, jane.

OH! How can I forget!? I made a logo for Unlost Wandeders this month, as well!

888B2669-73FE-496D-A627-339F4C2475F1

Tadaaaaa! How do you like it? 🙂

8 thoughts on “May Wrap-Up & June Goals.

  1. oh my goodness I’m in love with your photography,if you took these pictures.i wrote a june goals post on my blog too,and I loved your take on this!I love your honesty and writing style.keep blogging,and id love for you to check mine out too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!! I do take my own photos so that means a ton. I just followed you and read your June Goals post and I LOVE your positivity! Keep it up! xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. It would seem that someone had a great month, Jane. I like the new logo for your blog; how did you come up with it? It’s Amazing!!!

    My regular goals outside of blogging include:

    1). Finding more scholarships for college
    2). Start to gather school supplies and start packing what I might need to take with me to college.

    As for my blogging goals this month:

    1). Continue to blog once a week
    2). Continue doing in-depth studies on the book of Galatians
    3). Also, continuing my Galatians Bible Studies Series with Part 3 this week.

    If you ever want to check out my bible study series on the Book of Galatians; I would love to hear what you have to say.

    Like

    1. Ahh thank you! I was just looking through some logo ideas and that popped into mind, haha.

      Those are some great goals! I’d love to read your Galatians bible study, I’ll be sure to look into it. I’m praying for you so that you’ll get more scholarships! 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment